Skip to content

Playlist: Nike Womens Marathon (10/1/2011)

September 28, 2011

Training for the Nike Women’s Marathon has been a lot of work and this is the playlist that I’ve used for my long runs to keep me going. My music taste is a bit eclectic — and what I’ve found is that most of my favorite songs have way to few beats per minute, so it’s been tough to find a good mix of 130+ bpm and songs that will keep me going. This will also be the base list I use for the 50 miler next month!

Name Artist
Seven Nation Army The White Stripes
Let’s Get It Started Black Eyed Peas
TiK ToK Ke$ha
I’m Shipping Up to Boston Dropkick Murphys
In One Ear Cage the Elephant
Boom Boom Pow Black Eyed Peas
Steady As She Goes The Raconteurs
Animal Neon Trees
Viva la Vida Coldplay
I Will Possess Your Heart Death Cab for Cutie
One Step Closer Linkin Park
Little Lion Man Mumford & Sons
Pump It Black Eyed Peas
Good Man Josh Ritter
Life Less Ordinary Carbon Leaf
Defying Gravity Glee Cast
Sex On Fire Kings of Leon
Tempest Mary Prankster
Gehn wie ein Ägypter Die Ärzte
The World Is Full of Bastards Mary Prankster
The Cave Mumford & Sons
Blitzkrieg Bop The Ramones
What I Like About You The Romantics
Are You Gonna Be My Girl JET
How Far We’ve Come Matchbox Twenty
It’s a Fight Three 6 Mafia
Rehab (Glee Cast Version) Glee Cast
Timshel Mumford & Sons
Men and Women Uncle Bonsai
It’s My Life / Confessions, Pt. II (Glee Cast Version) Glee Cast
Bad Reputation Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
Roll Away Your Stone Mumford & Sons
I Bet You Look Good On the Dancefloor Arctic Monkeys
Despicable Me Pharrell
No You Girls Franz Ferdinand
You and I Ingrid Michaelson
The Middle Jimmy Eat World
Dancing In the Minefields Andrew Peterson
Mountain Man Crash Kings
Bleed It Out Linkin Park
Rock the Casbah The Clash
Mr. Brightside The Killers
Crossfire Brandon Flowers
The More downhere
Somebody Told Me The Killers
Gone Daddy Gone Violent Femmes
Mercy Duffy
Young Blood The Naked and Famous
Crystalised The xx
Love Drunk Boys Like Girls
Float On Modest Mouse
The Ghost Inside Broken Bells
I Will Follow You Into the Dark Death Cab for Cutie
Such Great Heights The Postal Service
Gives You Hell Glee Cast
Boondocks Little Big Town
Did You Feel the Mountains Tremble? Delirious
Ruby Soho Rancid
Tom’s Diner Suzanne Vega & D.N.A.
Thnks Fr Th Mmrs Fall Out Boy
Blister in the Sun Violent Femmes
Can’t Stop Red Hot Chili Peppers
Hero Skillet
Livin’ on a Prayer Bon Jovi
Gunpowder & Lead Miranda Lambert
Feel Good Inc. Gorillaz
Harder to Breathe Maroon 5
Lisztomania Phoenix
No One Knows Queens of the Stone Age
Live Your Life T.I. (feat. Rihanna)
Ready to Run Dixie Chicks
Heads Carolina, Tails California Jo Dee Messina
Hot N Cold Katy Perry
Black Horse and the Cherry Tree KT Tunstall
New Low Middle Class Rut
Chasing Cars Snow Patrol
Chop Suey! System of a Down
I Wanna Be Sedated The Ramones
Save Tonight Eagle-Eye Cherry
Hey There Delilah Plain White T’s
Human The Killers
Last Resort Papa Roach

From → Playlists

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment