Skip to content

Playlists: Modern Blue Grass

April 18, 2013

Sometimes I just want to veg out when I run and I don’t care about the BPM. I just want to have music that I love and that I can zone out and forget about the distance and my work day. I’ve fallen in love with Blue Grass after listening to Sara Watkin’s on a Prairie Home Companion and when searching for similar artists came across Joshua James, Sarah Jarosz, and The Wailing Jenny’s. Combine these artists who rock the banjo and violin along with pop sensations Mumford and Sons and you’ve got my list for tunes to zone out to after a stressful day.

Name Artist
Furr Blitzen Trapper
Deeper Well (Live) The Wailin’ Jennys
Long Hot Summer Days Sara Watkins
Lovers Without Love Joshua James
Coal War Joshua James
Roll Away Your Stone Mumford & Sons
Annabelle Lee Sarah Jarosz
Crash This Train (Acoustic) Joshua James
Sigh No More Mumford & Sons
The Cave Mumford & Sons
Bright Morning Stars The Wailin’ Jennys
Come Around Sarah Jarosz
Winter Winds Mumford & Sons
I Gave You All Mumford & Sons
Starlight The Wailin’ Jennys
Timshel Mumford & Sons
Long Time Traveller The Wailin’ Jennys
Little Lion Man Mumford & Sons
Thistle & Weeds Mumford & Sons
Awake My Soul Mumford & Sons
Floating In the Balance Sarah Jarosz
Look On and Cry Crooked Still
Babel Mumford & Sons
Whispers In the Dark Mumford & Sons
I Will Wait Mumford & Sons
Rye Whiskey Punch Brothers
Fishin’ In the Dark Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
Beautiful Dawn The Wailin’ Jennys
It Gets Better As You Go Larkin Poe
Punch Bowl Punch Brothers
From → Playlists

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

