Skip to content

Halloween Pumpkins Carved with Dog Silhouettes

October 28, 2013

This year I opted to do something a little bit different from the typical carved Halloween pumpkins. Instead, I paid tribute to our pups and carved dog silhouettes into the pumpkins.

What you need:  

  • Parchment Paper or Freezer Paper
  • Sewing Pins/Seam Ripper
  • Pumpkin Carving Knife

I took a pot lid and traced the outer circle. Then I found a silhouette image on Google, blew it up large and then traced the outer edges from my laptop screen. I then held the design up to the pumpkin and used my seam ripper to poke tiny holes into the pumpkin to see the cut out areas for the design. Once I was satisfied with the design choice I cut out the designs.

 

Pug Silhouette Carved Pumpkin
Schnauzer Silhouette Carved Pumpkin

From → Arts & Crafts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

