Skip to content

Week 12: Pregnancy Journals

March 6, 2015

Well, the first trimester is over. I’ve heard that morning sickness should be on the way out but unfortunately it’s still in full swing. The good news is that I’ve started to figure out how to manage the sick feelings. Once I start to feel like I’m going to throw up I’ll eat some almonds, cheddar cheese, or ginger chews and the feelings typically subside for at least a few more hours. I just have to keep nuts cheese and ginger handy. 🙂

The biggest change this week is that I’ve developed food aversions to red meat. This makes me sad. I like red meat. We eat red meat 2-3x per week. On Wednesday I cooked up some flank iron steaks that had been marinating in my hatch chile and tomatillo salsa and I couldn’t stomach the taste of the meat. Meat just tasted horrible and made me start to feel sick to my stomach. Then again on Friday I attempted to eat some little steak appetizers and I had the same reaction. Noooo. It looks like I’ll be steering clear of red meat for a little while.

We’re so excited for our next doctors appointment to see our little peanut on the ultrasound again. 🙂 It’s been 2 weeks since our last ultrasound, seen above, and it feels like forever!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

